Art Department

Baldwin, Karla

Image: 
Name: 
Karla Baldwin
Contact_Information: 

Director of Theater Program
B.A. Smith College
802-387-7328
802-387-2305 (fax)

Email: kbaldwin@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Art

Brearey, Sue

Image: 
Name: 
Sue Brearey
Contact_Information: 

Visual Arts Teacher
B.A. Evergreen State College
M.F.A. Rhode Island School of Design
802-387-7312

Email: sbrearey@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Art

Freeberg, Robert

Image: 
Name: 
Robert Freeberg
Contact_Information: 

Jazz Teacher
M.M. Manhattan School of Music
B.A. Columbia University

Email: rfreeberg@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Art

Johnson, Melissa

Image: 
Name: 
Melissa Johnson '77
Contact_Information: 

Weaving Teacher
802-387-7320

Email: mjohnson@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Art

Lindenfeld, Naomi

Image: 
Name: 
Naomi Lindenfeld
Contact_Information: 

Ceramics Teacher
B.A.A. Program in Artisanry, Boston University
802-387-6244

Email: naomilin@sover.net
Naomi Lindenfeld’s web site

Department: 
Art

Manson, Cailin

Image: 
Name: 
Cailin Manson
Contact_Information: 

Music Department Director 
B.M. Esther Boyer College of Music, Temple University
Magister in Opera & Magister in Orchestral Conducting, Universitӓt Mozarteum Salzburg
802-387-6220

Email: cmanson@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Art

Nava, Rodrigo

Image: 
Name: 
Rodrigo Nava
Contact_Information: 

Sculpture Teacher
B.A. The American University of Paris, France
802-387-6241

Email: rnava@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Art

O’Donnell, Helen

Name: 
Helen O’Donnell
Contact_Information: 

Printmaking Teacher
Soccer Coach
B.A. Bates College

Email: hodonnell@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Adjunct Faculty
Art
Athletics
Evening Arts Program

Riseling, Jonathan

Image: 
Name: 
Jonathan Riseling
Contact_Information: 

Dance Teacher
Keep Dorm Head
Professional dancer in NYC and internationally
Formerly teacher of dance at Adelphi University, New York Public Schools, Alvin Ailey American Dance Center, and Central Pennsylvania Youth Ballet
802-387-7326

Email: jriseling@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Art

Weinstein, Lynne

Image: 
Name: 
Lynne Weinstein
Contact_Information: 

Art Department Chair
Director of Evening Arts
Photography Teacher
B.A., Brown University

802-387-6249

Email: lweinstein@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Art
Department Heads

The Putney School | Elm Lea Farm, 418 Houghton Brook Road, Putney, Vermont 05346-8675
802-387-5566 (main) | 802-387-6278 (fax) | admission@putneyschool.org | info@putneyschool.org
APPLY >> FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY >> SCHOOL CALENDAR >> ONLINE GIVING >> PUTNEY EMAIL >>