Faculty and Staff Directory

Allen, Kris

Image: 
Name: 
Kris Allen
Contact_Information: 

College Counseling Assistant
B.A. Windham College
802-387-6298
802-387-7332 (fax)

Email: kallen@putneyschool.org

Department: 
College Counseling

Almazan-Vazquez, Abelardo

Image: 
Name: 
Abelardo Almazan-Vazquez
Contact_Information: 

Spanish Teacher
Old Girls Dorm Head
Men's Soccer Head Coach
Latin Dance Evening Instructor
B.A. Universidad Internacional UNINTER
M.A. Cleveland State University
802-387-6240

Email: aalmazan-vazquez@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Athletics
Modern Languages

Altman, Justin

Image: 
Name: 
Justin Altman
Contact_Information: 

Desktop Support Specialist
B.A. Colgate University
802-387-7300

jaltman@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Technology

Baldwin, Karla

Image: 
Name: 
Karla Baldwin
Contact_Information: 

Dean of Faculty
Director of Theater Program
B.A. Smith College
802-387-7328
802-387-2305 (fax)

Email: kbaldwin@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Academic
Administration
Art

Ballou, Roger

Name: 
Roger Ballou
Contact_Information: 

Evening Blacksmithing Teacher

Email: rballou@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Adjunct Faculty

Barber, George

Image: 
Name: 
George Barber
Contact_Information: 

Plant Staff
Weight & Fitness Instructor
802-387-6231

Email: gbarber@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Plant Staff

Barber, Lois

Image: 
Name: 
Lois Barber
Contact_Information: 

Associate Director of Admission and Director of Financial Aid

University of Maine-Bangor
A.A. Community College of Vermont
802-387-6243
802-387-6278 (fax)

Email: lbarber@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Admission

Barrengos, John

Image: 
Name: 
John Barrengos
Contact_Information: 

Director of Admission

B.A. Tufts University
M.A. Columbia University Teachers College
Ed. M. Columbia University Teachers College
Ed. D. Columbia University Teachers College

802-387-6218
802-387-6219 (Admission Office)
802-387-6278 (fax)

Email: jbarrengos@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Administration
Admission

Baum, Allison

Image: 
Name: 
Allison Baum
Contact_Information: 

Noyes Dorm Head
Rowing Coach
M.S. University of Washington
B.S. University of California, Davis

Email: abaum@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Athletics

Bennett, Jeanne Wulsin

Name: 
Jeanne Wulsin Bennett
Contact_Information: 

Evening Jewelry Teacher
B.A. Windham College

Email: jwulsin-bennett@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Adjunct Faculty

Pages

The Putney School | Elm Lea Farm, 418 Houghton Brook Road, Putney, Vermont 05346-8675
802-387-5566 (main) | 802-387-6278 (fax) | admission@putneyschool.org | info@putneyschool.org
APPLY >> FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY >> SCHOOL CALENDAR >> ONLINE GIVING >> PUTNEY EMAIL >>