Faculty and Staff Directory

Berkson, Lisa

Image: 
Name: 
Lisa Berkson
Contact_Information: 

Chef
B.A. Albany State University
802-387-6230

Email: lberkson@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Dining Services

Bernbaum, Marta

Name: 
Marta Bernbaum
Contact_Information: 

Evening Stained Glass Teacher

Department: 
Adjunct Faculty

Black, Martha

Image: 
Name: 
Martha Black
Contact_Information: 

Martha Black
Evening Nurse
802-387-6221
A.B.A. Colby-Sawyer College
R.N. Hartford Hospital, School of Nursing

Email: mblack@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Health Services

Blair, Peter

Image: 
Name: 
Peter Blair
Contact_Information: 

Plant Staff
B.A. Marlboro College
M.A. Marlboro College
802-387-6231

Email: pblair@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Plant Staff

Bloch, Phil

Name: 
Phil Bloch
Contact_Information: 

Evening Bluegrass Teacher
B.S. Yale

Email: pbloch@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Adjunct Faculty

Bodel,Michael

Image: 
Name: 
Michael Bodel
Contact_Information: 

Director of Marketing and Assistant Director of Admission
B.A. Wesleyan
M.F.A. Hollins / American Dance Festival
802-387-6258
802-387-6278 (fax)

Email: mbodel@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Admission

Bowler, Anna

Name: 
Anna Bowler
Contact_Information: 

Afternoon Ballet Teacher

Department: 
Adjunct Faculty

Brearey, Sue

Image: 
Name: 
Sue Brearey
Contact_Information: 

Visual Arts Teacher
B.A. Evergreen State College
M.F.A. Rhode Island School of Design
802-387-7312

Email: sbrearey@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Art

Brennan, Lynn

Image: 
Name: 
Lynn Brennan
Contact_Information: 

Math Intern
B.S. State University of NY
M.S. UMASS Amherst
802-387-6247

lbrennan@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Math

Brennan-Sawyer, Marty

Image: 
Name: 
Marty Brennan-Sawyer
Contact_Information: 

Executive Chef
Evening Culinary Arts Instructor
B.S. Utah State University
M.L.A. Boston University
802-387-6251
802-387-6230 (Kitchen)

Email:mbrennan-sawyer@putneyschool.org

Department: 
Dining Services

Pages

The Putney School | Elm Lea Farm, 418 Houghton Brook Road, Putney, Vermont 05346-8675
802-387-5566 (main) | 802-387-6278 (fax) | admission@putneyschool.org | info@putneyschool.org
APPLY >> FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY >> SCHOOL CALENDAR >> ONLINE GIVING >> PUTNEY EMAIL >>