Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event

A Very Putney Virtual Reunion

June 6 @ 8:30 am - 5:00 pm EDT

Virtual Event

All classes invited
Pre-registration recommended
Drop-ins welcome at all events

 

______

8:30 AM EST / 13:30 GMT

VIRTUAL GATHERING

For alumni living on the other side of the world, hosted by Libby Holmes and Alison Frye. If other gathering times don’t work for you, join us here.

______

11:00 AM EST / 16:00 GMT

TOPIC-BASED MORNING GATHERINGSĀ 

Fiber Arts with Melissa Johnson and Libby Mills
Bring your own knitting/weaving project

 

Celebrate Marty Brennan-Sawyer on the Eve of His Retirement
Bake or cook something that reminds you of Putney, bring a favorite KDU memory, and thank Marty for his years of service to The Putney School. (Recipe ideas will be sent to registered participants.)

 

Book Discussion
Book TBD

 

Poetry Corner
Bring a poem to share / read and discuss a poem

 

Being (Im)mortal|
A discussion on aging and maintaining commitment to arts and action

______

3:00 PM EST / 20:00 GMT

ALL-ALUMNI VIRTUAL GATHERING

3:00 PM
Welcome
Emily Jones Q&A
(Send questions ahead when you register)

3:20 PM
Breakout Zoom sessions by class groups

4:15 PM
Rejoin all-alumni Zoom for a closing song
Wild Mountain Thyme

4:20 PM
Optional continued breakout groups

 

Details

Date:
June 6
Time:
8:30 am - 5:00 pm EDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Inquire Now