2021-2022 Travel Dates

Key Travel Dates

Tuesday, August 31: Student Leaders return; registration between 2:00-4:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 1: New international students arrive; registration from 1:00-4:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 4: New students arrive; registration from 12:30-3:00 p.m.

Sunday, September 5: Returning students arrive; registration from 1:00-3:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 8-Saturday, September 11: Long Fall trips

Monday, September 13: Classes begin

Friday, October 8-Saturday, September 9: Family Weekend

Sunday, October 10: Harvest Festival CANCELLED

Monday, October 11-Sunday, October 17: October Break

Friday, November 19: Last day of Fall Trimester

Saturday, November 20: Travel Day, November Break, dorms close at 10:00 a.m.

Sunday, November 28: Travel Day, dorms open at 12:00 p.m.

Sunday, December 12: Travel Day, Winter Break, dorms close at 10:00 a.m.

Friday-Saturday, February 11-12: Midwinter break; no classes. Dorms remain open

Sunday, March 6: March break begins. Dorms close at 10 a.m.

Monday, March 21: Travel day. Dorms open at noon.

Friday-Saturday, April 22-23: Family Weekend

Sunday, June 5: Graduation. Dorms close at 5 p.m.

Winter Weather Day

In the event of snow or other inclement weather, day students should not drive to or from school. Students should remain at home until the roads are clear, or make arrangements by contacting Karen Guttentag in the Dean’s Office to stay overnight whenever necessary. If students are going to be late or absent because of winter weather, they are asked to notify the Health Office before 9 a.m., 802-387-6221, the same procedure as for absences due to illness. If that line is busy, you may also call the Dean’s Office at 802-387-6256.

Travel Links

Below are links which may be helpful for students and parents when investigating or making airline or train reservations. Once you have made travel reservations (by phone, Internet, or travel agent) please make sure to let Hannah Bath know your travel plans. Hannah also coordinates bus service to airports and to the Brattleboro train station. Before and after major school vacations, school vans will provide bus and train pickup in Brattleboro, but students will need to sign up with Hannah so that bus reservations can be made. In the absence of pickup arrangements, you may need to take a taxi. Please resist the temptation to make travel arrangements during times which would jeopardize valuable class time. Questions about irregular departure for a break or return from a break should be directed to Karen Guttentag, Dean of Students. Coordinate travel plans with Hannah Bath

To avoid double-booking and costly misunderstandings, at normal vacation travel times, please allow Hannah to coordinate Thomas Transportation reservations. At other times, if parents do make reservations, please notify Hannah, preferably by email.

Inquire Now